Skip to main content
Iowa Attorney General
Main Content

Victim Assistance Staff Directory

Listed below are the staff within the CVAD.  If you would like to speak with a staff person, please call 1-800-373-5044 toll free or local in Des Moines at 515-281-5044. 

CVAD accepts interns during the school year and summer.  For more information,  email

Name Position
John Gish Section Chief, Victim Assistance
Lisa Bickelhaupt Crime Victim Compensation and SAE Administrator
Lori Miller Victim Service Grant Administrator
Joe Campos Training, Outreach, Advocacy Administrator
Kristi Hill, CPA Finance Director
Michael McDonald Sexual Assault Crimes Coordinator
Sara Hulen Sexual Assault Forensic Response Coordinator
Gretchen Brown-Waech Victim Rights & Human Trafficking Coordinator
VACANT Victim Rights Coordinator
Boumedien Kasha Statewide Restitution Coordinator
Kim Kluxdal Compensation Specialist
Monica VandenBranden Compensation Specialist
Lizzie Martin Compensation Specialist
VACANT Compensation Specialist
Stacey Anderson Compensation Specialist
Aaron Koch Compensation Specialist
Kirstin Isenhart Compensation Specialist
Brenda Hernandez Compensation Specialist
Elise Weber-Nelson Compensation Specialist
Natalie Lampley Division Advocate
Souksamone Lovan Accountant 2
Mary Moritz Accountant 2
Donna Phillips Grant Coordinator
Regina Watts Grant Coordinator
Sue Olson Grant Coordinator
Rebecca Garcia Grant Coordinator
Natalie Scarpino Grant Coordinator
Alejandra Piña Public Service Manager
Arica Wright Section Secretary
Nadine Hamdan Section Secretary
Quick Exit
© 2023 State of Iowa Office of the Attorney General. All rights reserved.